NatWest T20 Blast

live score ball by ball updates, complete schedule 2017 and team squads

Surrey NatWest T20 Blast 2017 Team Squad

Surrey NatWest T20 Blast 2017 team squad – Surrey will try to fight back after two consecutive loose performance in the last editions of NatWest T20 Blast. Gareth Batty’s army will play their first home match against Somerset on 9th July at The Oval. You can follow natwest t20 blast live score ball by ball updates and get more info about the players and stats of the tournament on

Last two seasons of NatWest t20 didn’t proved to be good for Surrey’s team. Playing under the captaincy of Gareth Batty, the team couldn’t able to make it to the quarter final stage of the tournament.

If you have a look at the past performances of Surrey, you will find that they won the first ever Twenty20 Cup in 2003 and the very next edition Surrey was runner-up team. In 2005 and 2006 they played semi-final match. Since 2007 they lost their consistency and team look off color. From 2007 to 2012 they couldn’t qualified for the knockout stage. 2013 and 2014 proved to be good for the teams as they qualified for semi-final and was also runner-up team. Lets see how far Surrey go this season.

Surrey NatWest T20 Blast 2017 Team Squad

Here is the Surrey players list that are included in their NatWest T20 Blast teams squad:

Surrey NatWest T20 Blast 2017 Team Squad

  • Arun Harinath
  • Kumar Sangakkara
  • Rory Burns
  • Jason Roy
  • Aaron Finch
  • Mark Stoneman
  • Kevin Pietersen
  • Dominic Sibley
  • Scott Borthwick
  • James Burke
  • Gareth Batty
  • Zafar Ansari
  • Sam Curran
  • Ben Foakes
  • Ollie Pope
  • Matt Dunn
  • Freddie van den Bergh
  • Mark Footitt
  • Jade Dernbach
  • Stuart Meaker
  • Amar Virdi
  • Mathew Pillans
  • Tom Curran
  • Ravi Rampaul
  • Conor McKerr

Its good to see couple of t20 specialist players who played at international level, we are talking about Jason Roy and Aaron Finch. Surrey have few other legendary cricketers in their side Kevin Pietersen and Kumar Sangakkara. Now its upto Gareth Batty that how he use his players to win the NatWest T20 Blast 2017.

Tickets for Surrey’s NatWest T20 Blast home matches are available for sale, reserve your seat now before its sold out. Surrey, ticketing price strategy is different from other clubs, price of tickets depends on the opponent team like for the Somerset game costs £19 and for the the Kent and Middlesex games you will be charged £24. There are group buy discounts also available you can buy and get all the details from here.

Surrey 2017 NatWest T20 Blast Home Fixtures

Below is the Surrey 2017 schedule for home games of NatWest T20 Blast. All home matches will be played at The Oval.

  • Sun Jul 9 (13:30 GMT) – Surrey vs Somerset
  • Fri Jul 14 (17:30 GMT) – Surrey vs Kent
  • Wed Jul 19 (17:30 GMT) – Surrey vs Essex
  • Fri Jul 21 (17:30 GMT) – Surrey vs Middlesex
  • Fri Aug 4 (17:30 GMT) – Surrey vs Glamorgan
  • Sun Aug 13 – Surrey vs Sussex
  • Thu Aug 17 (17:30 GMT) – Surrey vs Gloucestershire
Updated: June 22, 2017 — 11:07 am
NatWestT20Blast © 2017
%d bloggers like this: